Charts

January 9, 2014

I have a pretty varied medical history, but I am not just a patient with a chart.
I may have symptoms, coughs, aches and pains.
I may have struggles and obstacles.
I may even be a challenging mystery at times, but I am not just a patient with a chart.

I may be another person, coming in with the current ill.
I may have bronchitis and need a prescription,
Or I may have depression or bipolar or some other mental struggle.
I may not even get an answer, but I am not just a patient with a chart.

I know that there are many of us persons coming in and out of the office.
I know that there may be a lot of similar diagnoses.
I know that it is hard to figure out the illness in such a short amount of time.
I know that sometimes you don’t have an answer, but I am not just a patient with a chart.

Thank you for taking the time.
Thank you for listening and talking.
Thank you for being there to care.
Thank you for not treating me like just a patient with a chart.

One Response to “Charts”

  1. ellen bryl said

    Sky….you look so pretty in your picture we would love to see you … we miss you! Love Ellen

Leave a Reply

