Who and Why

January 2, 2014

Another year, another challenge. I have taken on the WORDPRESS.com Zero to Hero 30 Challenge. As part of this challenge, I am supposed to tell you who I am and why I am here.

Isn’t that the age old question, though? Do we not constantly ask ourselves who we really are? I know that as a 20-something, I am just now trying to figure that out. There are a few things I am certain of:
1. I am a girl.
2. I have a cat.
3. My favorite food is bacon.
4. I attempt to do roller derby.
5. I work in the mental health field.

I would like to think that I am witty, adorable, enthusiastic, and agile-but those can neither be confirmed or denied as they are not concrete. I do know that I care a lot about others and enjoy making readers/friends laugh, I can be a little bit of a pain in the ass at times, and I am definitely not a morning person.

Now that you know a little bit about me, I guess it is time to tell you why I am here doing this blog thing. I could easily keep my thoughts to myself in a journal or something, but I really enjoy writing and I want to share it with others. Sometimes I try to be funny and sometimes I try to talk about the serious stuff. I often get ideas for off-the-wall posts and other times I want to talk about current events or things I learn while working in the mental health field.

Basically, you never know what you may find here and I hope that you enjoy that.

One Response to “Who and Why”

Leave a Reply

