Rejoice

May 12, 2012

“Strength and honour are her clothing; and she shall rejoice in time to come.” Proverbs 31:25

I cannot begin to tell you how comforting and more true these words become each and every day. There was a time when I was not sure that I could find something to rejoice over. It is amazing how even little things call for celebration.

Strength is a funny thing. A lot of the time, one misses out on seeing their strength because of self doubt. I have certainly been guilty of this. Growing up in the environment I did was no easy task. Coming out of said environment with a desire to be different requires strength. I could have easily taken that path towards self-deceit and denial, refusing to take advantage of opportunities presented to me because I was scared or it would have been too hard. It has taken me a very long time to see my strength. With this newly realized strength, I have become unstoppable. The strides I have taken to do different and improve, in the last 5 months specifically, have been great. A strong person creates change. 

Realizing and accepting this strength has made it easier to take time and rejoice. I rejoice because:
-I can finally work 40 hour weeks
-I am comfortable (for the most part) in my own skin
-Making wiseminded decisions has become easier
-My relationships are healthier
-I am even better at advocating for myself
And SO much more.

Speaking of rejoicing, Monday is going to provide a lot of opportunity for that! On Monday I am blessed to be able to start a new assignment at Capstan Ag. The people there are amazing and encourage growth and communication. Needless to say, I am stoked! Also, I will be installed as a member of the Kaw Chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals (IAAP). 

I’m going to go do my happy dance. I challenge you to think of 3 things each day that make you rejoice, I know I sure am going to try to!

 

 

AND HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

One Response to “Rejoice”

  1. Mary Bryl Howard said

    Loved it Skylar. Good speed!!!!!!!!!! Love, G/Mary

Leave a Reply

