Freedom, Clarity, and Growth

February 5, 2012

Wow. The last few month have been absolutely insane! So much has happened and a lot of lessons have been learned. Now, I stand before you as a 20-something who has no clue what is in store and it is absolutely fine with me. I have been on a break from school for about 4 1/2 months and am exploring who I am, acknowledging where I have been, and striving for excellence. I have grown so much in the last 4 1/2 months and I am so excited to share this with you guys. First, I have 2 BIG announcements!

On December 17th, 2011, My family and I celebrated our 1 year as a legal family! Adoption has opened up doors for me and has given me the opportunity to be a part of a loving and caring family. With their help, I am becoming the girl I was meant to be!

 

Family Picture by Elizabeth Jackson Photography

And for the second announcement! I am super excited to tell you guys that I was misdiagnosed with Bipolar II Disorder! There is such freedom that comes with this. I have been taken off medication that has made me really foggy and also made me pass out regularly! I feel like a brand new person!

All of this is really exciting. I have also made a lot of changes in my life and have worked really hard to improve and become a better daughter, friend, and person. This growth has been painful at times and I have made some errors, but overall I am getting better and stronger each day.

Well, I know this is my first post in awhile but I hope you guys are as excited as I am and will keep checking back for more interesting posts!

 

Skylar

Leave a Reply

