Graduation and Sunny Summertime

May 26, 2011

This June, I am very pleased and excited to announce that I am graduating from DBT (Dialectical Behavioral Therapy). It is truly a gift that I have gotten to experience this kind of therapy and it has been amazing to see all of the progress I have made.

My plans for after graduation include:

DBT After Care Group-where I will learn how to use skills in different situations in my everyday life.

Working at Hastings-which I love LOVE LOVE!

And hopefully do a summer reading list. Books on this list include:
Author Nora Roberts’ The Bride Quartet-
Vision in White
Bed of Roses
Savor the Moment
Happy Ever After

Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Something Borrowed by Emily Griffin

The Wedding Girl by Madeleine Wickham

Don’t Let Your Emotions Run Your Life by Scott E. Spradlin, MA

Bipolar Disorder for Dummies by Candida Fink, MD and Joe Kraynak

The Happiness Trap by Russ Harris

The Best Four Years by Adam Shepard

Social Work and Social Welfare-An Introduction *Textbook by Ambrosino, Ambrosino, Heffernan, and Shuttlesworth

The Naked Roommate: and 107 Other Issues You Might Run Into in College by Harlan Cohen

The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Paying for College by Ken Clark, CFP

Lecture Notes: A Professor’s Inside Guide to College Success by Philip Freeman, PhD

That’s my list! If you have any suggestions, please let me know!

Grace and Peace

Skylar

Leave a Reply

