Relax?

November 3, 2009

So, lately I have been told by several people that I need to relax.

Relax.

What the heck does that mean?

I mean, you would think that relaxing would be really easy… just kick up your feet and… OH WAIT! I NEED TO CHECK FACEBOOK! And then you get on Facebook and you realize… CRAP! There are really LOUD COWS close to campus… and then you start thinking about how you are supposed to be relaxing… and you get comfortable and then…. NO! I FORGOT ABOUT A PAPER!

Basically, I SUCK at relaxing. Even when I have nothing that I need to get done, I can’t do it. I don’t know how. What the HECK is relaxation. Now, if I had to keep myself busy, that would be no problem because I am a PRO! I can keep going and going and going and going and then I burn myself out and keep going and going and going. Totally ignoring the fact that I need to relax. Sense something here? I think it’s called being high-strung…and I fully admit it. Someone even said that I’m wound tighter than a banjo… My back can even testify to this… it is a giant knot!

How the heck does someone as wound as me achieve a relaxed state? Beats the heck out of me… You tell me!

Not that I’ll succeed at taking advice, but hey, it couldn’t hurt… Right?

One Response to “Relax?”

  1. Sarah Aspegren said

    Okay I know we are Phi Mu sisters, but girl I think we are related. I read this and thought you were talking about me. My back feels the same way. I do the same thing. so What is relaxing????

Leave a Reply

